WIPO Knowledge Center (Resources for WIPO staff)

The research and analysis division of The Economist Group, the sister company to The Economist newspaper, offers extensive country data.

The HeinOnline database contains more than 183 million pages and 283,000 titles of historical and government documents in a fully searchable, image-based format. HeinOnline bridges an important research gap by providing comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 2,800 law-related periodicals.

IAM is the trusted source of worldwide news, analysis and data on the management of intellectual property as a key business asset. It keeps in-house counsel up to speed with the global issues and strategies that matter, giving you the detail and depth you need to operate successfully.

Access to the IMF’s periodicals, books, working papers and studies, and data and statistical tools. You will find information and perspective on macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice and poverty reduction,

JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

The Kluwer platform offers access to IP law ebooks, journals and selected case law.

Covers cases, legislation, trends, strategies and other issues, explaining why they have practical relevance for lawyers.

OECD’s Online Library for books, papers and statistics and the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data.

The Handbook series contains in-depth, high-level articles by scholars at the top of their field.

PressReader provides access to thousands of newspapers.

ProQuest Central databases cover all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and include full-text newspapers from around the world.

ScienceDirect offers resources for scientific, technical, and medical research.

The comprehensive global search, discovery, and viewing source for digital content created by the United Nations.

International law journals and treaties

The World Bank conducts and publishes research on a broad range of global and regional issues affecting developing countries.

World Trademark Review (WTR) is the trusted source of worldwide news, analysis and data on the management of trademarks. It keeps you up to speed with the global issues and strategies that matter, giving you the detail and depth you need to operate successfully.